Jlism students place at regionals, qualify for State

The following students  recently placed at the Kansas Scholastic Press Association (KSPA) Regional Competition (3A/4A Division) in Manhattan – ALL qualified for STATE competition at KU in May

Natalie Wareham – 2nd copy editing; 1st cutline writing
Emma Wittmer – Honorable Mention News
Gabbi Katz – 2nd Editorial Writing
Bailey Flewelling – 3rd Yearbook Sports
Cally Rodriguez – 2nd Academic Photography
Carly Raney – 3rd Academic Photography; Honorable Mention Student Life Photography
Courtney Boswell – 2nd Sports Photography
Samantha Wilson – 2nd Student Life Photography
Allie Iverson – Honorable Mention Yearbook Layout
Cali Smith – Honorable Mention Yearbook Layout
Dusty Arnold and Britney Mick – Team Yearbook Theme and Graphics
Blake Harris – 1st Advertising
Olivia Yingst – 2nd Headline Writing and Design
Lauryn Moore – 3rd Headline Writing and Design; Honorable Mention News Page Design
Cody Mulroy – Honorable Mention Infographics
Alyssa McCammon – Honorable Mention Infographics
Mikaela Mayhew – 3rd News Page Design
Tabor Barta – 1st Photo Illustration
Emma Reith – 3rd Photo Illustration